Association Québécoise de l'Industrie du Cannabis

 

About the AQIC

With over 75 members, the Quebec Cannabis Industry Association (AQIC) is committed to working with government and stakeholders to advance the Quebec cannabis industry to its full potential and encourage innovation through science and technology.  The AQIC provides a space to share information and reflect upon common challenges and opportunities. The Association was founded in 2019, on the principle that we can accomplish more together. And by working together as one voice, we can advance our common goals of raising the bar on a safe and sustainable industry in Quebec

 The AQIC also plays an educational role by educating the general public about cannabis consumption. We also monitor and analyze current policies, advocate for changes in the cannabis legislation and provide recommendations to provincial and federal government officials.

Contact us for more information at: info@aqic.ca

join us

MISSION

To represent the Quebec cannabis industry and contribute in a constructive and responsible manner to its development.

VISION

To establish itself as a key player in the Quebec cannabis ecosystem. To be recognized by the members of the association as well as by the stakeholders of the industry as a credible and constructive interlocutor with the capacity to respond to the strategic needs of the industry.

VALUES

Integrity - Synergy - Commitment
Association Québécoise de l'Industrie du Cannabis

L’industrie du cannabis représente 1500 emplois au Québec.  

 

Activités et enjeux prioritaire

  • Rencontres avec les élus et le personnel politique du gouvernement du Québec.

  • Établissement de relations avec les parties prenantes.

  • Positionnement et communication sur les enjeux d’importance (ex. mémoire soumis sur P.L. 2).
  • Représentations dans certains évènements et salons clés (Expo Cannabis Montréal, Les Affaires, etc.)
  • Étude d’impact économique du marché québécois du cannabis.
  • Analyse juridique du cadre règlementaire québécois.
  • Organisation d’une table ronde avec d’autres joueurs de l’industrie (pharma, comestibles).

Pourquoi devenir membre ?

Association Québécoise de l'Industrie du Cannabis

À propos de l'AQIC

Étant composé de plus de 75 membres, l’Association québécoise de l'industrie du cannabis (AQIC) s'engage à travailler avec le gouvernement et les parties prenantes pour faire progresser l'industrie québécoise du cannabis à son plein potentiel et encourager l'innovation par le biais de la science et les technologies. L'AQIC offre un espace de partage d'informations et de réflexion sur les défis et opportunités communs. L' Association a été fondée en 2019 selon le principe que nous pouvons accomplir plus ensemble et sous une seule voix pour faire avancer nos objectifs communs, soit d’être une industrie crédible, sécuritaire et durable au Québec. 

L’AQIC ayant également un rôle éducatif, veille à l'analyse des politiques pour suggérer de meilleures pratiques aux instances gouvernementales tout en diffusant de l’'information pertinente à la population.

Contactez-nous info@aqic.ca

Joignez-vous à nous

MISSION

Représenter l’industrie québécoise du cannabis et contribuer de manière constructive et responsable à son développement.

VISION

S’imposer comme un acteur incontournable de l’écosystème québécois du cannabis. Être reconnu par les membres de l’association de même que par les parties prenantes de l’industrie comme un interlocuteur crédible, constructif et ayant la capacité de répondre aux besoins stratégiques de l’industrie.

VALEURS

Intégrité – Synergie – Engagement
Association Québécoise de l'Industrie du Cannabis

L’industrie du cannabis représente 1500 emplois au Québec.  

 

Activities and priority issues

  • Meetings with elected officials and political staff of the Quebec government.
  • Building relationships with stakeholders.
  • Positioning and communication on important issues (e.g. brief submitted on P.L. 2).
  • Representation at key events and trade shows (Expo Cannabis Montréal, Les Affaires, etc.)
  • Economic impact study of the Quebec cannabis market.
  • Legal analysis of the Quebec regulatory framework.
  • Organization of a round table with other industry players (pharma, edibles).

Why become a member ?

Association Québécoise de l'Industrie du Cannabis